Igor Kromin |   Consultant. Coder. Blogger. Tinkerer. Gamer.

NOTE: This article is 3 years or older so its information may no longer be relevant. Read on at your own discretion! Comments for this article have automatically been locked, refer to the FAQ for more details.
The new Gmail App has been released on iOS a couple of days ago and while going through the settings I noticed that deleted messages were set to Archive instead of being Moved to bin i.e. deleted. I think this is a bit undesirable, pressing delete should delete the message, so here's how to make sure it does!

First you need to show the side menu by tapping the three horizontal bars button at the top left. Scroll all the way down until you get to Settings.
IMG_1543.jpg


On the next screen tap your account.
IMG_1544.jpg


In the General settings tap on 'When removing messages, I prefer to...'
IMG_1545.jpg


Finally tap 'Move to bin' and you're done.
IMG_1546.jpg


Your deleted emails will no longer be archived.



-i

Skip down to comments...
A quick disclaimer...

Although I put in a great effort into researching all the topics I cover, mistakes can happen. If you spot something out of place, please do let me know.

All content and opinions expressed on this Blog are my own and do not represent the opinions of my employer (Oracle). Use of any information contained in this blog post/article is subject to this disclaimer.
 
comments powered by Disqus
Other posts you may like...